# **OTHER EVERYDAY HEROES AWARD WINNERS 2005-2018**

Award History

In addition to the numerous consumer or other community individuals with disabilities who are award recipients (for which nominations are also being sought), SCCMHA recognizes the contributions of other persons and/or organizations at this annual event.

#### Agnes Rambo Quality of Life Award

Past recipients: No Award Recipient (2018) Sandra Court Home (2016) Saginaw Meadows Crisis Residential Unit (2015) Mary Aldridge – Slatestone Home (2014) Wendy Iken – St. Charles Home (2013) Ann Finta (2012) Trina Townsend – Athens Home (2010) Glenvale Home (2009) Janna Lenhart, Liberty CLF (2008) Lizzie Carruth (2007) Debra Pettyplace & Sara Bauer, Cedar Crest Home (2006) Agnes Rambo (posthumous) (2005)

#### Eileen & Lou Vescio Leadership, Advocacy & Family Support Award

Past recipients: Terry Kuhns (2018) Health Delivery, Inc. (2016) Judith Taylor (2015) Judge A.T. Frank (2014) Judy Webb (2013) ACMH (2012) Kathryne O'Grady & Mike Head (2010) Rosa Holliday (2009) Bruce Petrick (2008) Ric Mixter (2007) Deb Snyder (2006) Lou & Eileen Vescio (2005)

## Rapson Living the American Dream Award

Past recipients: Union Court Assisted Living Rochelle Patterson (2016) Ben & Sue Leonard (2015) David Benjamin – A&D Home Healthcare (2014) Patricia Letherer (2013) Jim Nesbit (2012) Pam Harris (2009) Roy Patton (2008) Angie Irish (2007) Nancy Urban (2006) Ted & Carolyn Rapson (2005)

#### Bernice Barlow Community Partnership Award

Past recipients: CMU Health – Pediatrics Dawn Bellinger – St. Mary's of MI (2016) Dora Harris – HDI (2016) Jane Sills – Covenant HealthCare (2016) Theresa Bedour – Covenant HealthCare (2016) Michigan Public Health Institute (2015) John McKellar (2014) Rita Truss (2013) Dexter Mitchell & Andrew Reger (2012) SVSU Department of Occupational Therapy (2010) Roger Soule, Randy Barst & the Department of Human Services (2009) Judge Faye M. Harrison (2008) Nancy Johnson (2007) The Honorable Judge Patrick McGraw (2006) Covenant Health Care/Emergency Care Center (2005) Bernice Barlow (2005)

#### Improving Practices Champion Award

Past recipients: Spectrum Autism Center Erin Nostrandt (2016) Ruth Fraise (2015) Heather Beson (2014) Robert White (2013) Fran Erwin (2012) Chris Bauman (2010) Diana Fernandez (2009) Barb Glassheim (2008) Steve Gonzalez (2007)

<u>Special Hero Awards (2018)</u> Stephan Bowman; Old Country Buffet; Tri City Rental Properties; Andrea Wagner

<u>Special Hero Awards (2016)</u> Carl Gwizdala; Andrew Keller; Lori Malone.

Special Hero Awards (2015)

Jean Colby; Sgt. Gary Fitzmaurice; Julie McCulloch, Kathleen Meyer; Peers Are Linked for Social Success; Sharon Patton; Officer Doug Stacer; Temple Theatre.

Special Hero Awards (2014)

Laurie Breece; Brian Briggs; Friends for Recovery Center Board; Lt. David Kendziorski; Waynce McDonald; Matt Miller; Sue Quaderer; Vurlia Wheeler.

Special Hero Awards (2013)

Becker Lawncare and Landscaping, Cambridge Home, City of Saginaw, Julie Diaz, Eleanor Finger, Dawn Garcia, Jennifer Howell, Leadership Saginaw County, Diane Norman, Partners in Pediatrics.

#### Special Hero Awards (2012)

Pennie Foster-Fishman & Erin Watson, John Burages, Matt Linkowski, Hidden Harvest, Shaila Kirkpatrick (In Memoriam), Leonard & Shirley Kraatz, GreenHouse Center of HOPE, Jill Loth, Patricia Strong, Stardust Lanes.

## Special Hero Awards (2010)

Junction of Hope – Special Employment Hero; Vertis Baker; Sgt. Terry Carpenter & Detective Mark Walker; Mark & Eleanor Manwell; Dick & Shirley McNeil; Jack Tany; Timberline Physicians Group/St. Mary's ER; Under the Rainbow Resal; Elaine White – Saginaw SSA; and YMCA of Saginaw; Senator Roger Kahn.

## Special Hero Awards (2009)

Barb Beeckman; Captain William Gutzwiller; Gene Jolin; Jennifer Keilitz; Amy Murawski; Tom Peck; Wladimir Zarski, M.D.; Cheryl Carlevato, Todd Dixon, Janet Giem, Felicia McRae, Carrie Mora, Jim Sharon & Michelle Vance- Commitment to Excellence in Shill Building Redesign.

### Special Hero Awards (2008)

DaVinci's Restaurant, Employment Hero; Spiritual Israel Church, Community Inclusion/Volunteer Activity; and Community Heros: Bayside Lodge Staff, Julia Choate (DHS), Lyle Davis (DML Management, Inc.), Dawn Estrada; Hopevale Church, Knights of Columbus (#2943 Chesaning), Mobile Medical Response, Marianne Prokop in memory of Charles Prokop, Barb Smith (Survivors of Suicide), Denise Stenger, and Rich Van Tol.

## Special Hero Award(s) (2007)

Heidi Wale, Leadership in Consumer Outcome Measurement; Sister Elaine Raymond, 30-Plus Years of Leadership in Special Religious Education; Tom Renwick, MDCH, Outstanding Customer Service; Tim Howard, Prioritizing Consumer Success; Gene & Rebecca Escobedo, The Gift of Family that Makes a Difference; Matt Briggs, Leadership in Consumer Health & Safety; Bayside Lodge Members, Support of the First Choice Program.

## Special Project Award(s) (2006)

Kelley Blanck; Steve Gotts, CreatingImages, Inc.; Advanced Care Pharmacy; Havenwyck Hospital & Circle of Life.