# MINUTES RECIPIENT RIGHTS COMMITTEE MEETING SAGINAW COUNTY COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH AUTHORITY MARCH 16, 2022 – 5:15 PM ROOM 190/191

- **PRESENT:** Robert Woods, Tracey Raquepaw, Deb Nagel, Lisa Sawyer
- ABSENT: Leola Wilson, Jill Armentrout, Cym Winiecke,
- **STAFF:** Tim Ninemire, Judy Sausedo & Ryan Mulder

#### **GUESTS:**

#### I. OPENING PROCEDURE

Robert Woods, Chair called the meeting to order at 5:16 p.m. A quorum was established and verification of posting was determined.

#### **II. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

There was no public participation.

# **III. ELECTION OF OFFICER – Committee Chair and Vice Chair**

Motion made by Tracey Raquepaw with support from Lisa Sawyer to cast a unanimous ballot to appoint Robert Woods, Chair & Deb Nagel, Vice Chair for the Recipient Rights Committee. Motion carried.

#### IV. FY 2022 ORR COMMITTEE TRACKING FORM

Tim Ninemire, Director of Customer Service/Recipient Rights informed the committee that Training on Policies 02.02.06, 02.02.07, 02.02.08, 02.02.09 & 04.01.02 and 2021 Annual Report will be completed by the end of tonight's meeting.

#### V. FY 2021 ANNUAL REPORT

Tim Ninemire, Director of Customer Service/Recipient Rights reviewed the FY 2021 Annual Report Summary Report for the Recipient Rights Committee. *See Recipient Rights Packet for complete details of this report.* 

# Motion made by Tracey Raquepaw with support from Deb Nagel receive & file FY 22021 ANNUAL REPORT. Motion carried.

# **VI. TRAINING ON POLICIES**

Tim Ninemire, Director of Customer Service/Recipient Rights trained the committee on ORR Policies: 02.02.06, 02.02.07, 02.02.08, 02.02.09 & 04.01.02.

Motion made by Deb Nagel with support from Tracey Raquepaw to receive & file TRAINING ON ORR TRAINING POLICIES as written. Motion carried.

Recipient Rights Committee March 16, 2022 Page 2

# **VII. MISCELLANEOUS**

SCCMHA had it ORR Audit completed last week and the results were in 100% compliance.

# VIII. NEXT MEETING - MAY 18, 2022 AT 5:15PM

# **IX. ADJOURNMENT**

With no other business a motion was made by Tracey Raquepaw with support from Deb Nagel to adjourn this meeting at 6:02 p.m. Motion carried.